ursschl

Urs M. Schläpfer

Owner & Managing Director

urs.schlaepfer@s-finacons.ch

Mobile   +41 76 420 74 94
Skype  —  urs.m.schlaepfer

google+ xinglinkedinFacebookTwitter

Information about himself

Urs Markus Schläpfer
is a Swiss-qualified trustee,
completed EMBA studies in
International Finance and Banking,
and holds a Bachelor in Business Administration.

Languages

  • German
  • English
  • French

I am a Swiss-qualified trustee, and hold a Bachelor of Business Administration degree with specialization in International Management. In addition to this I completed an Executive MBA program in International Finance and Banking at the PHW Business School (part of Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, in Switzerland).

Through my many years of experience as a consultant for leading fiduciary and consulting firms such as OBT Treuhand AG, and as a Chief Financial Officer of Swiss pension funds, I acquired in-depth knowledge in the areas of finance and accounting as well as auditing and tax. As an insurance expert for Basler Versicherungen (insurance company) I acquired additional knowledge in insurance.

My broad knowledge has been proven through many years of providing services for global technology companies, including ABB and DEK International. As Financial Controller and Finance Director I was also engaged in applying international accounting standards and international tax law in various areas including treasury, risk management, and personnel management. I have also been involved in due diligence and acquisitions, and have managed international financial projects.

Combining knowledge and experience for targeted use

With the founding of my company S-FinaCons I fulfilled a dream! The company gives me the opportunity to pass on the knowledge and experience I have acquired to customers as well as to employees. The personal contact with the customers also creates a space for the exchange of knowledge, ideas, and inspiration. The variety of customer needs, in turn, lead to a broad diversification of activities.

ursschl

Urs M. Schläpfer

Inhaber und Geschäftsführer

urs.schlaepfer@s-finacons.ch

Mobile   +41 76 420 74 94
Skype  —  urs.m.schlaepfer

google+ xinglinkedinFacebookTwitter

Zur Person

Urs Markus Schläpfer
ist gelernter Treuhänder, hat ein
EMBA-Studium in International
Finance and Banking absolviert
und hält einen Bachelor in
Business Administration.

Sprachen

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Ich bin gelernter Treuhänder und Betriebsökonom FH mit Vertiefung in International Management. Ergänzend dazu habe ich ein Executive MBA-Programm in International Finance and Banking an der phw Business School (Teil der Kalaidos Fachhochschule Schweiz) absolviert.

Während meiner langjährigen Tätigkeit sowohl als Berater für namhafte Treuhand- und Unternehmensberatungsgesellschaften, etwa OBT Treuhand AG, wie auch als Finanzchef von Schweizer Vorsorgeeinrichtungen habe ich mir ein fundiertes Wissen in den Bereichen Finanz- und Rechnungswesen sowie Wirtschaftsprüfung und Steuern angeeignet. Als Versicherungsexperte für die Basler Versicherungen habe ich zusätzliche Kenntnisse im Versicherungswesen erworben.

Mein breites Wissen habe ich während vieler Jahre bei verschiedenen global tätigen Technologieunternehmen unter Beweis stellen dürfen; so auch bei ABB und DEK International. Als Financial Controller und Finanzdirektor war ich zudem mit internationalen Rechnungslegungsstandards, internationalem Steuerrecht, Treasury und Risk Management sowie Human Resources Management konfrontiert. Ich habe bei Due Diligences und Firmenübernahmen mitgewirkt und internationale Finanzprojekte geleitet.

Wissen und Erfahrung bündeln und gezielt einsetzen

Mit der Gründung meines Unternehmens S-FinaCons habe ich mir einen Traum erfüllt! Das Unternehmen gibt mir die Möglichkeit, erlangtes Wissen und gemachte Erfahrungen gezielt weiterzugeben – an Kunden ebenso wie an Mitarbeitende. Der persönliche Kontakt zum Kunden schafft aber auch Raum für einen Austausch von Wissen und Ideen und wirkt inspirierend. Die unterschiedlichen Kundenbedürfnisse führen wiederum zu einer breiten Fächerung der Tätigkeitsbereiche.